Peepeekisis
Chief & Council

Peepeekisis Cree Nation

Band Office

PO Box 518 Balcarres Saskatchewan S0G 0C0 
T: 306-334-2573 | Fax: 306-334-2280 
Toll Free: 1-888-892-2292

Frankie Dieter

Chief

frank.dieter@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573 | C: 306-331-5396

  •  Oversees all portfolios
  • Finance & Adminstration 
  • Economic Development
  • Powwow Committee 
  • Lands & Resources
  • Treaty Rights & Intergovernmental Relations

 

Allan Bird

Headman

allan.bird@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573 | C: 306-331-5899

Portfolios:

  • Buffalo, Culture, and language
  • Lands & Resources
  • Governance
  • Intergovermental Relations
  • Treaty Rights
  • Economic Development 

 

Debbie Hill

Headswoman

debbie.hill@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573 | C: 306-596-6446

 Portfolios:

  • Health
  • Economic Development
  • Lands & Resources
  • Treaty Rights
  • Governance & Intergovernmental Relations

Desmond Desnomie

Headman

desmond.desnomie@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573 | C: 306-331-7019

Portfolios:

  • Kateyak
  • Lands & Resources
  • Treaty Rights & Intergovernmental Relations
  • Sports & Recreation

Matt Lerat

Headman

matthew.lerat@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573 | C: 306-331-6422

Portfolios:

  • Housing & Infrastructure 
  • Machines & Landfill
  • Sports & Recreation 
  • Lands & Resources 
  • Treaty Rights & Intergovernmental Relations

Blaine Pinay

Headman

blaine.pinay@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573 | C: 306-527-7144

Portfolios

  • Education & Training, Head Start/Daycare
  • Lands & Resources
  • Justice
  • Big Pasture 
  • Treaty Rights & Interngovernmental Relations 

Cicely Poitras

Headswomen

cicely.poitras@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573 | C: 306-331-6577

Portfolios

  • Yellow thunderbird Lodge 
  • Urban Services
  • Lands & Resources
  • Governance
  • Treaty Rights & Interngovernmental Relations

Joseph Poitras

Chief Administrator Officer

joseph.poitras@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573
C: 306-331-4094

Sybil Poitras

Chief Financal Officer

sybil.poitras@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573
C: 306-331-4081

Donna Desnomie

Director of higher learning & training

donna.desnomie@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573
C: 306-331-8664

Arlene Cyr

Director of Health

arlene.cyr@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2780
C: 306-331-7166

Cordell Pinay

Director of Capital & Infrastructure

cordell.pinay@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573
C: 306-331-9130

Donelda Sapp (Joy)

Director of Education

joy.sapp@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573
C: 306-331-6165

Misty Nokusis

 HOUSING MANAGER

misty.nokusis@peepeekisis.com

T: 306-334-2573

Maurice Nokusis

I.A. Administrator

ia.admin@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573

Carilyn Daniels

I.A. Administrator assistant

Nina Desnomie

band register

Selena Dieter

Human Resource Manager

Lori Racette

pes/sait coordinator

Cheryl Desnomie

Director of childcare

cheryl.desnomie@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2780
C: 306-331-5767

Wendy Taypotat

Finance Clerk

Samantha Moosemay

Administrative Assistant

Charles McNabb

Sports and Rec CORDINATOR

charles.mcnabb@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573
C: 306-620-6632

Vanessa Daniels-Starr

Governance and Executive Services Coordinator

vanessa.starr@peepeekisis.com
T: 306-334-2573
C: 306-331-8278

Keegan Montgrand

Community Navigator